Friday January 12, 2018
Somerset's Jack Holder won the 3rd round of the Australian Championship held at Mildura today.

Jack scored 13 points friom his 5 qualifying rides to directly qualify for the 'A' Final alongside the unbeaten Brady Kurtz and Sam Masters, who also scored 13 points, the trio being joined by Championship leader Rohan Tungate who won the 'B' Final after scoring just 8 points from his 5 rides.

A lightening start by Jack in the 'A' Final saw him take the lead from the off, after which he held off a determined challenge from Brady Kurtz, who finished 2nd, with Tungate 3rd and Masters 4th, Jack's 17-point haul from the meeting moving him up to 5th place in the provisional overall standings, just 2 points off a podium position.

Heat Scores: Brady Kurtz 15, Jack Holder 13, Sam Masters 13, Max Fricke 12, Mason Campton 12, Jordan Stewart 9, Rohan Tungate 8, Josh Pickering 8, Jye Etheridge 8, Jaimon Lidsey 6, Cooper Riordan 5, Robert Medson 3, Declan Knowles 3, Matthew Gilmore 2, Joel Coyne 2, James Davies 1

'B' Final: Rohan Tungate, Max Fricke, Mason Campton, Jordan Stewart

'A' Final: Jack Holder, Brady Kurtz, Rohan Tungate, Sam Masters

Provisional Overall Standings:

1= Rohan Tungate & Brady Kurtz 45, 3 Max Fricke 38, 4 Sam Masters 37, 5 Jack Holder 36, 6 Mason Campton 30, 7 Josh Pickering 28, 8 Jordan Stewart 25, 9= Jaimon Lidsey & Jye Etheridge 21, 11 Matthew Gilmore 16, 12 Cooper Riordan 14, 13 Robert Medson 12, 14= Joel Coyne & Declan Knowles , 16 James Davies 4

The final round of the CHampionship takes place at Gillman Raceway on Sunday 14th January

Share This:   Facebook Twitter